How Are We Doing?

Here you will find what other people are saying about us and the services that we provide. We can talk about ourselves all that we want, but when you are looking for another opinion, all you have to do is look right below. Here you will find actual testimonials from our customers and you will see everything that we do for our customers. If you are already a happy Volkswagen of Palm Springs customer, then you can provide us with some feedback too. We love hearing from our customers, and we thank you for any time that you spend giving us fair and detailed feedback.

Customer Lobby
44 Reviews
4.9 out of 5 stars
Sort by: Latest review first / Highest rating first
Nikki P., Los Angeles, CA 19 Apr 2017
My VW had an engine light come on while I was on vacation in Idyllwild, and this was the closest VW service center. It ruined my vacation because I spent my only full day waiting for a tow truck, but the service manager here was so helpful and kind- he left a loaner car for me, even though I wasn...9;t able to arrive until after the service department was closed. I drove their Jetta for the week while they diagnosed the problem, and then when I had another day off I drove back to pick up my car. It was a small kindness in a really annoying situation, and I really appreciated the easy communication and helpful attitude. If I didn't live 3 hours away, I would make this my dedicated service center. Show more
5 rate
Yelp
Kayla S., Central LA, Los Angeles, CA 09 Apr 2017
The best dealership in the Valley. Very friendly and non pushy staff
5 rate
Yelp
Es H., Palm Desert, CA 03 Feb 2017
Wow, amazing customer service in the service department.  I wish all businesses were run this well.  Allen went over and above to make my service experience a great one.  Thank you!!!
5 rate
Yelp
William D., Los Angeles, CA 14 Jan 2017
My neighbor had gotten a terrific deal from Mike Cota,  Sales Manager at VW of Palm Springs.  I was rather reluctant.  Loved the old car.  But, after 14 years,  it was time.Mike gave me a very fair deal.  No hocus-pocus.  No pushing of stuff I wasn't interested in.Really appreciated that ...they were very respectful to me, in noting the great care & immaculate condition of my trade-in. I knew exactly what I wanted,  and they had it.Mike Cota's Sales Associate,  Martean Horta,  spent a lot of time with me; getting me acclimated and patiently answering my never-ending questions. He couldn't have been nicer. Previously,  I had gone with a car broker.  So glad I didn't because I just LOVE this dealership!!!It is so immaculate,  you could probably safely eat off the floor.  No chaos.  Everyone seems focused and knows exactly what they are doing.Oh...  and the car... I LOVE MY JETTA!!!  It's a little jewel of a car.Very happy.  Plan to have it for a long, long time.And,  George Zamora and Allen Eisken in the Service Department,are wonderful too!!! Show more
5 rate
Yelp
Thomas N., Long Beach, CA 28 Sep 2016
Was out in Palm Springs over the weekend and had a problem with the universal on my Toureg.  Allen in the Service Dept was outstanding to deal with, very professional and kept me informed as to how the work was proceeding.  This was a very costly repair, but their pricing was fair and in line with... other repair shops in the area.I would not hesitate to recommend Volkswagen of Palm Springs to anyone needing VW service. Show more
5 rate
Yelp
Gretchen G., Los Angeles, CA 18 Sep 2016
This review is for VW of Palm Springs' Service Department. My 2009 New Beetle recently broke down while on a day trip to the desert. I couldn't get the manual gear shift to move; it stuck in 2nd gear. The car was towed to the dealership. I can say only great things about Allen, the service a...dvisor, and the quality of the repairs. I had to leave the car and return to Los Angeles. Allen made sure to keep me updated on the status of the work, and had the car back to me as soon as possible. The car drives like new now! I hesitated leaving my Beetle because I'd never done business with VW of PS; my fears were completely unfounded. The cost of the work was fair, and I was treated honestly and with respect.I definitely recommend VW of PS Service to anyone in the Coachella Valley (and beyond!).Thank you, Allen and VW of Palm Springs! Show more
5 rate
Yelp
William D., Los Angeles, CA 22 Jul 2016
My neighbor had gotten a terrific deal from Mike Cota,  Sales Manager at VW of Palm Springs.  I was rather reluctant.  Loved the old car.  But, after 14 years,  it was time.Mike gave me a very fair deal.  No hocus-pocus.  No pushing of stuff I wasn't interested in.Really appreciated that ...they were very respectful to me, in noting the great care & immaculate condition of my trade-in.I knew exactly what I wanted,  and they had it.Mike Cota's Sales Associate,  Martean Horta,  spent a lot of time with me; getting me acclimated and patiently answering my never-ending questions. He couldn't have been nicer. Previously,  I had gone with a car broker.  So glad I didn't because I just LOVE this dealership!!!It is so immaculate,  you could probably safely eat off the floor.  No chaos.  Everyone seems focused and knows exactly what they are doing.Oh...  and the car... I LOVE MY JETTA!!!  It's a little jewel of a car.Very happy.  Plan to have it for a long, long time. Show more
5 rate
Yelp
Brad W., Palm Springs, CA 22 Jul 2016
Especially Allen, in service who endured my morning mini melt-down when I needed a loaner vehicle. The Service folk are kind people who take care of you without hassle. If you have a VW and need service, this is the place in Coachella Valley!
5 rate
Yelp
Gerry H., Cathedral City, CA 20 Jul 2016
We are very happy with the service department at this dealership. Mike and Allen seem to go the extra mile to see that we were satisfied. I would check them out.
5 rate
Yelp
Larry M., Hemet, CA 13 Jun 2016
This company is the best! We went into their service department for an oil change on our Jetta. While it was being serviced (without an appointment) we looked at the new Beetle convertibles with the help of their sales associate Mario Toano. We wound up buying a 2013 Beetle convertible. We could not... be happier with the whole experience. We where given a fair price for our new (to us) car and was given a fair price for our two trade ins. In the process of buying our Beetle convertible we met a lot of their staff, Mario Toano sales associate could not have been more friendly or professional. Their  Sales Manager Chuck Stanley jumped in when we had an issue that only he could resolve and he did so promptly and  to all our satisfactions. I had a question that nobody seemed to know the answer to, so I was introduced to the service adviser Allen Elsten, he thought he had the answer but wanted to be sure so he went and got their service technician Jorge Lopez who explained it to my satisfaction in detail. Not least but finally their finance manager Kristopher Narez who has the duty to take your money and setup your payments was great. With the purchases of our car and the trade in of two cars there was a lot of paper work that was prepared efficiently and thoroughly. We felt this experience also was done  in a very professional manner and was painless to us. We drove off in our new Beetle convertible with big smiles on our faces. Show more
5 rate
Yelp
Questions?
Please speak with our trade advisor for more information.