How Are We Doing?

Here you will find what other people are saying about us and the services that we provide. We can talk about ourselves all that we want, but when you are looking for another opinion, all you have to do is look right below. Here you will find actual testimonials from our customers and you will see everything that we do for our customers. If you are already a happy Volkswagen of Palm Springs customer, then you can provide us with some feedback too. We love hearing from our customers, and we thank you for any time that you spend giving us fair and detailed feedback.

Customer Lobby
42 Reviews
4.9 out of 5 stars
Sort by: Latest review first / Highest rating first
Es H., Palm Desert, CA 03 Feb 2017
Wow, amazing customer service in the service department.  I wish all businesses were run this well.  Allen went over and above to make my service experience a great one.  Thank you!!!
5 rate
Yelp
William D., Los Angeles, CA 14 Jan 2017
My neighbor had gotten a terrific deal from Mike Cota,  Sales Manager at VW of Palm Springs.  I was rather reluctant.  Loved the old car.  But, after 14 years,  it was time.Mike gave me a very fair deal.  No hocus-pocus.  No pushing of stuff I wasn't interested in.Really appreciated that ...they were very respectful to me, in noting the great care & immaculate condition of my trade-in. I knew exactly what I wanted,  and they had it.Mike Cota's Sales Associate,  Martean Horta,  spent a lot of time with me; getting me acclimated and patiently answering my never-ending questions. He couldn't have been nicer. Previously,  I had gone with a car broker.  So glad I didn't because I just LOVE this dealership!!!It is so immaculate,  you could probably safely eat off the floor.  No chaos.  Everyone seems focused and knows exactly what they are doing.Oh...  and the car... I LOVE MY JETTA!!!  It's a little jewel of a car.Very happy.  Plan to have it for a long, long time.And,  George Zamora and Allen Eisken in the Service Department,are wonderful too!!! Show more
5 rate
Yelp
Thomas N., Long Beach, CA 28 Sep 2016
Was out in Palm Springs over the weekend and had a problem with the universal on my Toureg.  Allen in the Service Dept was outstanding to deal with, very professional and kept me informed as to how the work was proceeding.  This was a very costly repair, but their pricing was fair and in line with... other repair shops in the area.I would not hesitate to recommend Volkswagen of Palm Springs to anyone needing VW service. Show more
5 rate
Yelp
Gretchen G., Los Angeles, CA 18 Sep 2016
This review is for VW of Palm Springs' Service Department. My 2009 New Beetle recently broke down while on a day trip to the desert. I couldn't get the manual gear shift to move; it stuck in 2nd gear. The car was towed to the dealership. I can say only great things about Allen, the service a...dvisor, and the quality of the repairs. I had to leave the car and return to Los Angeles. Allen made sure to keep me updated on the status of the work, and had the car back to me as soon as possible. The car drives like new now! I hesitated leaving my Beetle because I'd never done business with VW of PS; my fears were completely unfounded. The cost of the work was fair, and I was treated honestly and with respect.I definitely recommend VW of PS Service to anyone in the Coachella Valley (and beyond!).Thank you, Allen and VW of Palm Springs! Show more
5 rate
Yelp
William D., Los Angeles, CA 22 Jul 2016
My neighbor had gotten a terrific deal from Mike Cota,  Sales Manager at VW of Palm Springs.  I was rather reluctant.  Loved the old car.  But, after 14 years,  it was time.Mike gave me a very fair deal.  No hocus-pocus.  No pushing of stuff I wasn't interested in.Really appreciated that ...they were very respectful to me, in noting the great care & immaculate condition of my trade-in.I knew exactly what I wanted,  and they had it.Mike Cota's Sales Associate,  Martean Horta,  spent a lot of time with me; getting me acclimated and patiently answering my never-ending questions. He couldn't have been nicer. Previously,  I had gone with a car broker.  So glad I didn't because I just LOVE this dealership!!!It is so immaculate,  you could probably safely eat off the floor.  No chaos.  Everyone seems focused and knows exactly what they are doing.Oh...  and the car... I LOVE MY JETTA!!!  It's a little jewel of a car.Very happy.  Plan to have it for a long, long time. Show more
5 rate
Yelp
Brad W., Palm Springs, CA 22 Jul 2016
Especially Allen, in service who endured my morning mini melt-down when I needed a loaner vehicle. The Service folk are kind people who take care of you without hassle. If you have a VW and need service, this is the place in Coachella Valley!
5 rate
Yelp
Gerry H., Cathedral City, CA 20 Jul 2016
We are very happy with the service department at this dealership. Mike and Allen seem to go the extra mile to see that we were satisfied. I would check them out.
5 rate
Yelp
Larry M., Hemet, CA 13 Jun 2016
This company is the best! We went into their service department for an oil change on our Jetta. While it was being serviced (without an appointment) we looked at the new Beetle convertibles with the help of their sales associate Mario Toano. We wound up buying a 2013 Beetle convertible. We could not... be happier with the whole experience. We where given a fair price for our new (to us) car and was given a fair price for our two trade ins. In the process of buying our Beetle convertible we met a lot of their staff, Mario Toano sales associate could not have been more friendly or professional. Their  Sales Manager Chuck Stanley jumped in when we had an issue that only he could resolve and he did so promptly and  to all our satisfactions. I had a question that nobody seemed to know the answer to, so I was introduced to the service adviser Allen Elsten, he thought he had the answer but wanted to be sure so he went and got their service technician Jorge Lopez who explained it to my satisfaction in detail. Not least but finally their finance manager Kristopher Narez who has the duty to take your money and setup your payments was great. With the purchases of our car and the trade in of two cars there was a lot of paper work that was prepared efficiently and thoroughly. We felt this experience also was done  in a very professional manner and was painless to us. We drove off in our new Beetle convertible with big smiles on our faces. Show more
5 rate
Yelp
Steve E., Palm Springs, CA 14 Mar 2016
First time visit today after purchase of new Beetle, it is a very nice showroom with friendly people.
5 rate
Yelp
Charlotte Y., Long Beach, CA 26 Feb 2016
On 10/23/15, I was involved in a collision when a stake truck dropped a nuclear bearing (used in power plants) on the freeway & I hit it. My Misano Red, DREAM CAR Audi TT Roadster, which I'd gotten only 18 months earlier, was declared a total loss due to frame damage. The lease was paid off ...& I didn't do a rollover bec I could only get into a new Audi & not one that was certified pre-owned. I didn't want another large payment nor did I want a Coupe cuz I MUST have a convertible. So I was in the market for a new vehicle & as hard as it was to leave my dealership of 13 yrs, the only way I was going to get a lower payment & a convertible was to return to VW. I loved my first Beetle, I'd just had it too long & the key is to trade ANY car in after the warranty has expired.The new body styles for the Beetle Convertibles are slightly elongated but they're still super cute. After researching several car & dealership sites for a week, I decided on either a 2013 Tornado Red or 2015 Yellow Rush. I knew I could get a yellow one anywhere bec Yellow Rush was the 2015 color but there wasn't a surplus of red ones. That said, there were only 2 dealerships in So Cal that had CPO 2013 Beetle Convertibles in Tornado Red w/ LOW MILEAGE: VW of Van Nuys (40 mi away) w/ 6500 mi for $19K & VW of Palm Springs (90 mi away) w/ 11K mi for $19K.I emailed Van Nuys first bec they were closer & the mileage was low. However, there was someone looking at the car that very morning. It was Saturday, Halloween morning. The sales associate said she would call me back to let me know if it had sold or not & it goes without saying, the car only had 6500 mi on it. Of course it sold!So then I emailed Palm Springs. I received a response from Keith Stegall, the Internet Sales Director at VW of Palm Springs within the same hour. Keith & I emailed back & forth for three hours that afternoon & again the next day (Sunday). I don't know if you would call this a vehicle purchase online but it has to be one of the easiest ways to buy a car these days bec there was no sitting around waiting while they ran your credit nor was there any haggling. I imagine that Keith had other customers he was waiting on & I was home doing stuff. It was the weekend & I wasn't sitting glued to my email, either.I completed a finance application online & from there, Keith was able to run my credit & start the legwork. Keith informed me of the results of the credit check & provided me w/ options for both the yellow & red convertibles, financing vs. leasing, monthly payment amount, etc. I made arrangements to have a friend drive me out to Palm Springs on Monday, 11/2 (good friends are always up for 90 min road trips & where better than Palm Springs where you can have lunch & go shopping at the Cabazon outlets) to test drive, sign the ppwk & take delivery of my new vehicle!Upon arrival, I was immediately greeted by one of the porters from the service dept. I had commented that we'd just gotten in from Long Beach & he said "Oh, you're here for the Beetle!" I was like 'Dayyamm, did everyone know?' They must have thought I was nuts to come out 90 mi to buy a car! I was offered coffee/water & escorted to Sales to meet w/ Keith. There was a very cool display of actress Jodie Foster's 1979 black Beetle Convertible!Keith & I took the Beetle out for a test drive but I let him drive. Keith asked me, "Don't you want to drive your own car??" As far as I was concerned, this was the car I wanted, plus I'd had a Beetle Convertible for 8 yrs, even if it was a model from 10 yrs earlier, so I was leaving there w/ THAT vehicle! I told him I had a 90 mi drive back so I would get to drive it plenty & I didn't know the area!Besides Keith, I also met Mike, Chuck & Nasir (the GM, sales & finance mgrs). They were SO nice to me! The ppwk took longer than anticipated but part of that had to do w/ financing. Really, who has 7 personal references? I didn't even think I knew 7 people & I certainly didn't know their addresses & phone numbers by heart!I have been fortunate w/ my vehicle purchases the past 13 yrs & I am happy to say that this was no different. This was probably a bit more unique given the distance & all of the legwork being done via email beforehand, but that saved so much time & totally made the trip worthwhile. The entire staff at VW of Palm Springs was genuinely kind. Keith was courteous & professional, as was his manager. My credit is not perfect but at no time was I ever made to feel as if I was scum of the earth for not having an 850 credit score!I would highly recommend VW of Palm Springs to anyone who is considering a VW. I wish they were closer. The level of service I received, especially as an out of area buyer, was top notch & Keith Stegall deserves a 10-star rating! I will certainly visit any time I am going to be in the area. Seriously TOP NOTCH- thank you to Keith & the staff at VW of Palm Springs, for the incredibly smooth transaction! Show more
5 rate
Yelp
Questions?
Please speak with our trade advisor for more information.